top of page

The beginning of Crystals, Gemstones and Jewels


We have a family business?! (see following post) It still has not officially sunk in how truly awesome this is. But here is the thing, I run a successful business from a home I am really comfortable in and am still working towards my college degree. I can't run off to the coast and start a new life. I had my own society standard life focus' before this all came up, and I am set on finishing college (possibly this year!!!) Of course, that doesn't stop me from dreaming of running a vintage furniture shop, taco stand and espresso bar at the coast adjacent to mom's shop. But lets be ideal. I must finish what I have started and worked so hard to achieve. After that I can let my imagination go wild. In the meanwhile I had started to spark up ideas on how to help my parents from afar since the shop is two hours away. I decided to start listing our items on Instagram and get out online branding started. I have begun teaching workshops and attending local events and hosted my first pop up boutique and bead night.

Things have also really evolved!

I started out on 7/17/17. As a birthday present to myself I bought I giant crystal and some supplies to create my crystal "starter tins," a beautiful collection of gemstones. Since then I have started all sorts of collections and the creativity fire continues to grow. I have an eye for color, healing properties and I specially choose each stone for my kits. My sets have completely sold out, twice! I have gained a decent amount of followers and people I know and people I have only met online have been so supportive. I have definitely gained some new friends I am really excited about!

So back in August, maybe even July I had the plan to put together themed crystal boxes with essential oil body products and other related goodies within. I made my first model and advertised it locally through Facebook ads. I got a lot of great feedback so I decided to pursue the idea fully. I ordered all the necessary packaging and products to create my first sets together. I created a few variations and a few days later a HUGE idea sprung on me. MONTHLY CRYSTAL SUBSCRIPTIONS!? Oh my gosh, yes!!! I and I got right on it and started sending my photos and ideas off the subscription companies and getting APPROVALS!

I can't wait to see where this goes next! Don't have your dream job?? BUILD IT!!

Featured Posts

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page